Follow

Refunding guests

Sometimes, it becomes necessary to refund a guest. Issuing a refund does not cancel their registration - this is intentional, because you may have a guest who purchased a ticket, when they should have received a free ticket, and you wouldn't want them to be removed from the Guest List, too.

Refunding a guest is simple!

  • Under Event Info & Settings > View Payments and Process Refunds, find the guest's purchase > select Refund > enter the amount to be refunded > Process refund.
  • If you guest should be refunded and their registration cancelled, follow the steps above, then Guest List > find the guest > select their name > Remove.

Let your guest know their refund has been processed. In most cases, refunds will take three to five business days to appear on the debit or credit card account.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.