Follow

Address Book FAQ

What information is needed to create contacts in my Address Book?
All contacts require at least First Name, Last Name, and Email.

I am on multiple team accounts, which Address Book will I see?
The Address Book that will be visible on the left navigation bar will belong to the account that is currently selected in Team Selection dropdown. Selecting a different account from the dropdown will switch to the Address Book that corresponds to that account. 

Who can see the contacts within my Address Book?
Anyone that has access to the team selected in Team Selection can see Address Book Contacts. This includes people that are added to specific events regardless of the user role that is granted to them.

Who can see the groups within my Address Book?
Address Book Groups are specific to the user. Other people on your team will not be able to see groups you've created.

Can I search a contact within a group in my Address Book?
No, only a contact or group can be searched at a single time. Clearing information from the search bar will clear the filtered results. However, you can see which groups a contact appears in. Select View/Edit Contact > Groups.

How are my search results returned?
Search results are displayed alphabetically.

Can I view Waitlist information for a contact in Address Book?
No, waitlist information is not available within the Address Book. Waitlist information is available within each event. For more information, see Reports Overview.

How do I view a contact's activity and/or invitations?
Find or search the contact > select the menu icon (...) under Actions > select View/Edit Contact > Activity.

Can I make changes to the Guest Invitation within Address Book?
Yes! Select a contact > View/Edit Contact > Invitations > Edit.

Can I add multiple contacts to the same group at the same time?
Yes! Up to 1000 contacts can be added to a group in a single action.

Can I delete multiple contacts at the same time?
You cannot bulk delete contacts. Contacts can be deleted individually by selecting menu > Delete Contact, as long as they do not have any future invitations. This action cannot be undone.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.